• 97
  • 3.4k
  • 2.6k
  • 127

Flamingo Road 1981

  • Ended
  • NBC
  • 1981-01-07T03:00:00Z
  • 1h
  • 1d 13h (37 episodes)
  • Rita Lakin + 1 more, Robert Wilder
  • United States
  • English
  • Lorimar Productions
  • Soap
Flamingo Road is an American prime time soap opera that aired on NBC. It was first seen as a TV movie on May 12, 1980, and as a series on January 6, 1981, after a rebroadcast of the pilot on December 30, 1980. The show is based on the 1949 movie starring Joan Crawford, which is, in turn, based on the novel by Robert Wilder. Flamingo Road was created to compete against CBS's Dallas and Knots Landing, nighttime dramas that were inspired by the daily afternoon soap operas that had been a staple of TV for years. The character of Constance Weldon ranked at #16 on E!'s list of The 50 Most Wicked Women in Primetime.

2 seasons

If you like Flamingo Road, check out...