Martin Chuzzlewit 1994

  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • 1994-11-07T21:30:00Z
  • 1h
  • 5h 16m (6 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • BBC
Martin Chuzzlewit is a 1994 TV mini series produced by the BBC. It is based on the novel by Charles Dickens, with a screenplay by David Lodge and directed by Pedr James. The music was composed by Geoffrey Burgon. It starred Paul Scofield as Old Martin Chuzzlewitt and Anthony Chuzzlewitt & Ben Walden as Young Martin Chuzzlewit. John Mills as Old Chuffey, Tom Wilkinson as Seth Pecksniff, Pete Postlethwaite as Montague Tigg, Philip Franks as Tom Pinch, Joan Sims as Betsy Prigg, Nicholas Smith as Mr. Spottletoe, Sam Kelly as Mr. Mould, Elizabeth Spriggs as Sairy Gamp and Julia Sawalha as Mercy Pecksniff.

1 season

If you like Martin Chuzzlewit, check out...