• 9.3k
  • 89.4k
  • 31.6k
  • 983
  • 5

One Foot in the Grave 1990

  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • 1990-01-04T21:00:00Z
  • 30m
  • 18h (36 episodes)
  • David Renwick
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • BBC
  • Comedy
One Foot in the Grave is a BBC television sitcom series The series features the exploits of Victor Meldrew and his long-suffering wife, Margaret. The programmes invariably deal with Meldrew's battle against the problems he creates for himself. Living in a typical household in an unnamed English suburb, Victor takes involuntary early retirement. His various efforts to keep himself busy, while encountering various misfortunes and misunderstandings are the themes of the sitcom. The series was largely filmed on location in Walkford, near New Milton in Hampshire, although several clues show that the series may have been set in Hampshire – possibly Winchester. Despite its traditional production, the series supplants its domestic sitcom setting with elements of black humour and surrealism.

6 seasons

If you like One Foot in the Grave, check out...