Pride and Prejudice 1995

  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • 1995-09-24T20:00:00Z
  • 55m
  • 5h 30m (6 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • BBC
  • Drama
The celebrated BBC dramatisation of a classic romance
Set in England in the early 19th century, Pride and Prejudice tells the story of Mr and Mrs Bennet's five unmarried daughters after the rich and eligible Mr Bingley and his status-conscious friend, Mr Darcy, have moved into their neighbourhood. While Bingley takes an immediate liking to the eldest Bennet daughter, Jane, Darcy has difficulty adapting to local society and repeatedly clashes with the second-eldest Bennet daughter, Elizabeth.

1 season

If you like Pride and Prejudice, check out...