• 77%
    20 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?
  • 3.1k
  • 28.4k
  • 13.5k
  • 201

The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin 1976

  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • 1976-09-08T00:00:00Z
  • 30 mins
  • 14 hours, 30 mins (29 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Comedy

Disillusioned after a long career at Sunshine Desserts, Perrin goes through a mid-life crisis and fakes his own death. Returning in disguise after various attempts at finding a 'new life', he gets his old job back and finds nothing has changed. He is eventually found out, and in the second series has success with a chain of shops selling useless junk. That becomes so successful that he feels he has created a monster and decides to destroy it. In the third and final series he has a dream of forming a commune which his long suffering colleagues help bring to reality. Unfortunately that also fails and he finds himself back in a job not unlike the one he originally had at Sunshine Desserts.

4 seasons

If you like The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin, check out...