• 74%
    109 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

The Girlfriend Experience

Season 1 2016

  • 2016-04-11T03:00:00+02:00 on Starz
  • 30 mins
  • 5 hours, 51 mins (13 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Drama

Season one is the story of Christine Reade, a second year student at Chicago-Burnham Law School and a new intern at the prestigious firm of Kirkland & Allen. Working hard to establish herself at the firm, her focus quickly shifts when a classmate introduces her to the world of transactional relationships. Known as GFEs, they are women who provide The Girlfriend Experience - emotional and sexual relationships at a very high price. Juggling two very different lives, Christine quickly finds herself drawn into the GFE world, attracted to the rush of control and intimacy.

13 episodes

1x01 Entry

  • Series Premiere

    2016-04-11T03:00:00+02:00 — 27 mins

Law student Christine Reade lands an internship at a prestigious Chicago firm but when a classmate introduces her to the world of transactional relationships, her focus begins to shift.

1x02 A Friend

  • 2016-04-11T03:00:00+02:00 — 28 mins

Christine begins living a double life -- working as a GFE, while pursuing her legal career.

1x03 Retention

  • 2016-04-18T03:00:00+02:00 — 27 mins

Christine becomes concerned by the level of Jacqueline's control and confronts her, while David enlists Erin's help, in an attempt to retain one of the firm's top clients.

1x04 Crossing the Line

  • 2016-04-25T03:00:00+02:00 — 28 mins

Christine juggles the demands of her internship, law school and a growing roster of GFE clients. Christine observes tension and conflict amongst the Kirkland partners at David's annual party.

1x05 Insurance

  • 2016-05-02T03:00:00+02:00 — 29 mins

Christine's secret identity is threatened by a client's death.

1x06 Boundaries

  • 2016-05-09T03:00:00+02:00 — 25 mins

Christine and a new client grow increasingly intimate and start to cross the provider/client boundary. Back at Kirkland & Allen, David is confirmed as managing partner.

1x07 Access

  • 2016-05-16T03:00:00+02:00 — 27 mins

Christine takes precautions against any further intrusions from Jack, but is soon faced with another problem from an unexpected source.

1x08 Provocation

  • 2016-05-23T03:00:00+02:00 — 25 mins

Intent on revenge, Christine goes on the attack at Kirkland.

1x09 Blindsided

  • 2016-05-30T03:00:00+02:00 — 26 mins

Christine's worlds collide and she is forced to find a way to come out on top.

1x10 Available

  • 2016-06-06T03:00:00+02:00 — 28 mins

After her humiliating experience at Kirkland, Christine embraces her career as a GFE provider.

1x11 Fabrication

  • 2016-06-13T03:00:00+02:00 — 27 mins

Christine goes on the counter-attack, in an attempt to force a settlement with Kirkland & Allen, while exploring more anonymous ways to service her GFE clients.

1x12 Home

  • 2016-06-20T03:00:00+02:00 — 26 mins

Christine travels home for her parent's 30th wedding anniversary party. They are partially happy to see her.

1x13 Separation

  • 2016-06-27T03:00:00+02:00 — 28 mins

Christine is in complete control.