The Scarlet Pimpernel 1999

  • Ended
  • BBC One
  • 1999-01-24T20:00:00Z
  • 1h 30m
  • 9h (6 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Drama, Adventure, Action
A series of television drama programmes loosely based on Baroness Emmuska Orczy's series of novels, set in 1793 during the French Revolution. It stars Richard E. Grant as the hero, Sir Percy Blakeney, and his eponymous alter ego. The first series also starred Elizabeth McGovern as his wife Marguerite and Martin Shaw as the Pimpernel's archrival, Paul Chauvelin. Robespierre was played by Ronan Vibert. It was filmed in the Czech Republic and scored by a Czech composer, Michal Pavlíček.

2 seasons

If you like The Scarlet Pimpernel, check out...