The Waltons 1972

  • Ended
  • CBS
  • 1972-09-15T00:00:00Z
  • 45m
  • 7d 16h 50m (221 episodes)
  • Earl Hamner, Jr.
  • United States
  • English
  • Lorimar Productions
  • Drama
The Landmark Series That Celebrates Family.
In the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia, during the Great Depression, the Walton family makes its small income from its saw mill on Walton's Mountain. The story is told through the eyes of John Boy, who wants to be a novelist and go to college. The saga follows the family through depression and war, through growing up, school, courtship, marriage, employment, birth, aging, illness and death.

9 seasons

If you like The Waltons, check out...