• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

Jonny Briggs

Season 1 1985

  • 1985-11-11T08:00:00+08:00 on BBC One
  • 15 mins
  • 2 hours, 0 mins
  • United Kingdom
  • English

Jonny Briggs is a Children's BBC kitchen sink realism television programme first broadcast in 1985. It revolves around the exploits of a young boy, the eponymous hero (played by Richard Holian), his pet dog, Razzle, and his eccentric family members: Mam (Jane Lowe) and Dad (Leslie Schofield), older sister Rita (Sue Devaney) and older brothers Albert (Tommy Robinson) and Humph (Humphrey) (Jeremy Austin). Another older sister, Marilyn, is mentioned but never seen. The stories often centre on Jonny's school life, where he and his best friend Pam are constantly in battle with the dreadful twins Ginny and Josie

8 episodes

1x01 Part One

  • Series Premiere

    1985-11-11T08:00:00+08:00 — 15 mins

1x02 Part Two

  • 1985-11-12T08:00:00+08:00 — 15 mins

1x03 Part Three

  • 1985-11-18T08:00:00+08:00 — 15 mins

1x04 Part Four

  • 1985-11-19T08:00:00+08:00 — 15 mins

1x05 Part Five

  • 1985-11-25T08:00:00+08:00 — 15 mins

1x06 Part Six

  • 1985-11-26T08:00:00+08:00 — 15 mins

1x07 Part Seven

  • 1985-12-02T08:00:00+08:00 — 15 mins

1x08 Part Eight

  • 1985-12-03T08:00:00+08:00 — 15 mins