• 82%
    44 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 20.5k
  • 405k
  • 548k
  • 28

Legend of the Seeker

Season 1 2008 - 2009

  • 2008-11-02T00:00:00Z on Syndication
  • 42 mins
  • 22 hours, 34 mins (22 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Science Fiction

Millions of readers over the world have been held spellbound by this valiant tale vividly told. Now, enter Terry Goodkind's world, the world of The Sword of Truth. In the aftermath of the brutal murder of his father, a mysterious woman, Kahlan Amnell, appears in Richard Cypher's forest sanctuary seeking help... and more. His world, his very beliefs, are shattered when ancient debts come due with thundering violence. In their darkest hour, hunted relentlessly, tormented by treachery and loss, Kahlan calls upon Richard to reach beyond his sword-to invoke within himself something more noble. Neither knows that the rules of battle have just changed... or that their time has run out. This is the beginning. One story. One Rule. Witness the birth of a legend.


22 episodes

1x01 Prophecy

  • Series Premiere

    2008-11-02T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

After the murder of his father, and a chance encounter with a mysterious Confessor named Kahlan, Richard Cypher learns of an ancient prophecy that has named him the first true Seeker in over a millennium. Along with an old wizard named Zedd, Richard and Kahlan must stop the ruthless tyrant Darken Rahl from unleashing an ancient evil.

1x02 Destiny

  • 2008-11-02T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Aided by the wisdom of wizards, Richard pursues Fane in the hope of recovering the Book of Counted Shadows.

1x03 Bounty

  • 2008-11-09T01:00:00Z — 42 mins

Bounty hunters all over the lands are trying to capture Richard. While Zedd seeks to find out how they're tracking him, Richard and Kahlan attempt to help a girl whose brother has been captured by a fabled monster.

1x04 Brennidon

  • 2008-11-16T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

Richard visits his birthville Brennidon, which causes the D'Harans to return to the village looking for him.

1x05 Listener

  • 2008-11-23T01:00:00Z — 102 mins

Richard and Kahlan rescue a young child who can read a person's mind by looking into their eyes.

1x06 Elixir

  • 2008-11-30T01:00:00Z — 101 mins

Richard and Kahlan save the village of Drendril from illicit magic use as Zedd falls into the hands of a corrupt wizard.

1x07 Identity

  • 2008-12-07T01:00:00Z — 102 mins

Visions of the Seeker's death prompt a sorceress named Shota to temporarily exchange Richard's identity with that of a merchant's son.

1x08 Denna

  • 2009-01-11T01:00:00Z — 102 mins

Richard is captured by a Mord'Sith named Denna, who can manipulate any form of magic directed at her.

1x09 Puppeteer

  • 2009-01-18T01:00:00Z — 102 mins

Zedd uses magic to outsmart Darken Rahl and steal the third and final Box of Orden

1x10 Sacrifice

  • 2009-01-25T01:00:00Z — 102 mins

Richard and Kahlan rescue pregnant Dennee (Kahlan's sister) from the D'Haran prison

1x11 Confession

  • 2009-02-01T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

Kahlan and Richard respond to a letter from the leader of the resistance asking for help, members of the resistance have been dying by "accident" around him.

Meanwhile Zedd goes to visit his family to pick up an object he needs.

1x12 Home

  • 2009-02-22T01:00:00Z — 42 mins

Using a rare astronomical alignment, Darken Rahl has his wizard, Giller, cast the Spell of the Lying Moon, placing Richard under a dreamlike trance, in an attempt to reveal the hidden location of the third Box of Orden.

1x13 Revenant

  • 2009-03-01T01:00:00Z — 102 mins

The truth behind the thousand year old legend of the Seeker Kieran is uncovered.

1x14 Hartland

  • 2009-03-08T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

When Chase escapes a D'Harens labor camp, he finds Richard and Kahlan and tells them about the Gar invasion problems with the boundary open. The three return to Hartland but find that it is no longer the same place that Richard grew up in.

1x15 Conversion

  • 2009-03-15T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Richard, Kahlan and Chase are headed to the D'haran fortress where Chase's family is kept prisoner, and Darken Rahl's archwizard is conducting magical experiments on them. As they manage to infiltrate the fortress the Seeker comes face to face with his sinister opponent for the first time, while a terrible, unexpected force is unleashed.

1x16 Bloodline

  • 2009-03-22T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

While trying to keep the Box of Orden out of Darken Rahl's hands, Richard learns something new about his ties to Zedd.

1x17 Deception

  • 2009-03-29T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Richard goes undercover and infiltrates a D'Haren camp to save innocent lives after he and Kahlen discover that Darken Rahl has been using dark magic to fight the resistance.

1x18 Mirror

  • 2009-04-26T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

Opportunistic thieves use magic to disguise themselves as Richard and Kahlan in a scheme to rob trusting townspeople, but when they learn the real Seeker and Confessor are nearby, they seize the opportunity to steal the Sword of Truth.

1x19 Cursed

  • 2009-05-03T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

To protect his realm from the D’Harans, King Gregor persuades the sorcerer Shota to transform him into a vicious beast at sundown each day. But it leads to a dillema for Richard, when that viciousness takes an unintended and tragic turn.

1x20 Sanctuary

  • 2009-05-10T00:00:00Z — 42 mins

Richard, Kahlan, and Zedd race to find a duplicate copy of the Book of Counted Shaddows before Darken Rahl can get his hands on it.

1x21 Fever

  • 2009-05-17T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Darken Rahl captures Richard's sister Jennsen and poisons her mind against her brother. Meanwhile, Richard, Kahlan, and Zedd aid villagers after Rahl unleashes a plague on them.

1x22 Reckoning

  • 2009-05-24T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Darken Rahl and his Mord'Sith interrupt Richard and Kahlan as they prepare to unleash the power of Orden, which would destroy the tyrant once and for all.