• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

    Lest They Be Forgotten

    Season 1 2007 - 2008

    • 2007-09-10T07:00:00+03:00
    • 90 mins
    • 12 hours, 0 mins
    • Documentary

    8 episodes

    1x01 Omaha Beach, D-Day

    • Series Premiere

      2007-09-10T07:00:00+03:00 — 90 mins

    D-Day survivors describe landing on Omaha Beach as part of the largest air, land, and amphibious assault in history.

    1x02 Other Stories from D-Day and Omaha Beach

    • 2007-09-10T07:00:00+03:00 — 90 mins

    Conclusion. Veterans recall D-Day and the landing on Omaha Beach.

    1x03 Iwo Jima

    • 2008-05-29T07:00:00+03:00 — 90 mins

    Marines who fought at Iwo Jima recall the battle in which nearly 30,000 people died.

    1x04 Return to Iwo Jima

    • 2008-06-11T07:00:00+03:00 — 90 mins

    In 1945, Iwo Jima was a prime piece of real estate for Japanese and American fighting forces.

    1x05 Return to Normandy

    • 2008-06-18T07:00:00+03:00 — 90 mins

    World War II U.S. Navy veteran Lewis Johnson and German Franz Gockel return to the sands of Omaha Beach; Pointe du Hoc, the American and German cemetery.

    1x06 Vietnam Remembered

    • 2008-06-25T07:00:00+03:00 — 90 mins

    Vietnam War veterans recall their wartime experiences. Many Vietnam Veterans today suffer from post-traumatic stress disorder.

    1x07 Canada

    • 2008-06-24T07:00:00+03:00 — 90 mins

    WWII veterans from Canada recall their wartime experiences.

    1x08 Korea - The Forgotten War

    • 2008-07-09T07:00:00+03:00 — 90 mins

    Korean War veterans recall their wartime experiences.