• 82%
    644 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

Once Upon a Time

Season 2 2012 - 2013

Hide ads with
  • 2012-10-01T00:00:00Z on ABC
  • 43 mins
  • 15 hours, 46 mins (22 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Drama, Fantasy, Science Fiction
Hide ads with

The second season follows the introduction of magic by Mr. Gold / Rumplestiltskin into Storybrooke, leaving the fate of both the real world and the Fairytale Land that was, intertwined, resulting in new threats emerging.


Hide ads with
Hide ads with

22 episodes

2x01 Broken

  • Season Premiere

    2012-10-01T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

As fairytale characters awaken from Queen Regina's curse, they are not transported back to their home; Prince Phillip and his traveling companion realize they will be facing a deadly foe.

2x02 We Are Both

  • 2012-10-08T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Regina continues to seek a way to regain her powers; David continues his quest to find Mary Margaret and Emma; the seven dwarves discover what happens when one of the townspeople tries to leave Storybrooke's city limits.

2x03 Lady of the Lake

  • 2012-10-15T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Emma and Mary Margaret try to find a portal that would bring them back to Storybrooke; Henry tries to talk Jefferson into reuniting with his daughter; on the eve of meeting Prince Charming's mother, King George poisons Snow White.

2x04 The Crocodile

  • 2012-10-22T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Belle threatens to leave Mr. Gold if he doesn't change his ways; the dwarves try to find fairy dust in the Storybrooke mine; Rumplestilskin tries to save his wife from a band of pirates.

2x05 The Doctor

  • 2012-10-29T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

As Regina tries to refrain from using her magic in order to regain Henry's trust, she starts seeing a ghost from her past; Mary Margaret and Emma find a survivor from an Ogre massacre; Regina struggles to learn the dark arts.

2x06 Tallahassee

  • 2012-11-05T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

Emma follows Capt. Hook up a beanstalk in hope of finding a magical compass; a fellow thief wants to make an honest woman out of Emma.

2x07 Child of the Moon

  • 2012-11-12T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

Ruby's fear about turning into a wolf is confirmed when she becomes the prime suspect for a vicious murder; Leroy finds treasure in a Storybrooke mine that could help Emma and Mary Margaret.

2x08 Into the Deep

  • 2012-11-26T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

Cora tries to steal the compass from Emma and Mary Margaret; Regina and Mr. Gold must put David's life in danger in the hope that he will be able contact Mary Margaret.

2x09 Queen of Hearts

  • 2012-12-03T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

Hook and Cora face off with Emma and Mary Margaret in a race for the compass; Mr. Gold and Regina plan to kill anyone who enters the portal.

2x10 The Cricket Game

  • 2013-01-07T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

When Regina is accused of murdering a beloved fairy-tale character, Emma thinks she is innocent; Prince Charming and Snow White plan the evil queen's execution.

2x11 The Outsider

  • 2013-01-14T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

Mr. Gold tries to use an unwilling test subject to see if his spell works; Belle runs into vengeful Capt. Hook; David and Mary Margaret look for a bigger house.

2x12 In the Name of the Brother

  • 2013-01-21T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

A stranger may be a threat to the true identity of the townspeople; Cora tries to reunite with Regina.

2x13 Tiny

  • 2013-02-11T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

Cora brings the giant to Storybrooke, where he unleashes vengeance on the town; Emma and Henry go with Mr. Gold to search for his son; Greg asks Belle what she saw on the night of his accident; Anton the Giant befriends humans.

2x14 Manhattan

  • 2013-02-18T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

Emma, Henry and Mr. Gold search for Gold's son in New York; Hook, Cora and Regina look for one of Rumplestiltskin's most precious possessions.

2x15 The Queen Is Dead

  • 2013-03-04T01:00:00Z — 43 mins

When Mary Margaret learns of Cora and Regina's plan for the dagger, she resolves to find it first; Mr. Gold continues his search for Bae; the Blue Fairy offers Snow White an enchantment to save her mother.

2x16 The Miller's Daughter

  • 2013-03-11T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Cora and Regina try to overpower Mr. Gold; dark magic tempts Mary Margaret; Rumplestiltskin offers his services to Cora.

2x17 Welcome to Storybrooke

  • 2013-03-18T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

David, Emma and Mr. Gold try to protect Mary Margaret from a vengeful Regina; a man and his son find their way into Storybrooke.

2x18 Selfless, Brave and True

  • 2013-03-25T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

While off on her own to deal with what happened with Cora, Mary Margaret comes across an entirely wooden August; Neal invites his fiancee to Storybrooke.

2x19 Lacey

  • 2013-04-22T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Mr. Gold asks David for help jogging Belle's memory; Anton's magic beans begin to grow; Rumpelstiltskin goes after a thief.

2x20 The Evil Queen

  • 2013-04-29T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Hook helps Regina with a plan to transport her and Henry back to Fairytale land; Emma grows increasingly suspicious of Tamara; the queen asks Rumpelstiltskin to transform her so that she can kill Snow White.

2x21 Second Star to the Right

  • 2013-05-06T00:00:00Z — 43 mins

Mary Margaret, David and Emma embark on a search when Regina and some magic beans go missing; Mr. Gold considers revealing the truth to Lacey; Bae winds up in 19th century London.

Storybrooke's inhabitants brace themselves as Greg and Tamara activate the trigger within the curse; Mr. Gold mourns; Hook rescues Bae, who is being pursued by the Lost Boys.

Hide ads with
Hide ads with
Hide ads with
Hide ads with
Hide ads with
Hide ads with