Chronological Order of Official Counting

  • Ended
  • TV Tokyo
  • 1997-04-01T09:55:00Z
  • 23m
  • 19 days, 21 hours, 43 mins (1,245 episodes)
  • Japan
  • Japanese
  • Shogakukan Production + 5 more, TV Tokyo, OLM, Shogakukan-Shueisha Productions, TV Tokyo Medianet, SOFTX
  • Anime, Action, Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy
This listing is built around the Japanese series division, episodes in chronological order of events, and the inclusion of major specials that aired in the show’s regular time slots (the end-of-series specials focusing on Ash’s friends and the Mega Evolution Specials aired during the XY series). Basically, it has everything that's included in the official counting announced by TV Tokyo, but with the correction of the chronology of the episodes that were aired out-of-order. Doesn't include episodes that were never aired. Also, even though the "Pokémon Ranger - Deoxys' Crisis!" episode is a two-parter, it's listed as a single special here on TMDB, so if for some reason you notice there's an episode missing in the AG series, that's why. Other than that, the only things missing at the moment for this list to be 100% are the two end-of-series specials of the Diamond & Pearl series, which are neither currently listed as regular episodes or specials.

7 seasons