• 55%
    2 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 7
  • 225
  • 1.2k
  • 4

The Flying House

Season 1 1982 - 1983

Fu d 01
Hide ads with
  • 1982-04-04T15:00:00Z on TV Tokyo
  • 30 mins
  • 1 day, 2 hours, 0 mins (52 episodes)
  • Japan
  • Japanese
  • Anime
Hu m 04
Hide ads with

When three small children take shelter in a house during a storm, they meet an inventor and his robot. The inventor explains that the house is in fact a time machine. A sudden mishap sends the house and everyone into the ancient Middle East, where they witness various events described in the New Testament. Each time they leave one biblical event in an attempt to return to their own time, they arrive at another. During their journey they make several encounters with a certain man from Nazareth.

Cb d 01
Hide ads with
Am m 06
Hide ads with

52 episodes

1x01 Blast Off for the Past

  • Series Premiere

    1982-04-04T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Join Justin, Angie and Corkey as the Flying House transports back to 1st century Judaea and learn the story of the birth of John the Baptist.

1x02 Star-Spangled Night

  • 1982-04-11T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The Birth of Jesus

1x03 Lost and Found in Time

  • 1982-04-18T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Join Mary and Joseph for 12 year-old Jesus's first passover in Jerusalem.

1x04 Voice in the Wilderness

  • 1982-04-25T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The baptism of Jesus by John the Baptist

1x05 Speak of the Devil

  • 1982-05-02T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The temptation of Jesus in the wilderness

1x06 All That Glitters

  • 1982-05-09T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The calling of Matthew to follow Jesus.

1x07 Military Secrets

  • 1982-05-16T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Watch Jesus heal the Centurion's servant and learn about faith

1x08 The Prize That Was Won And Lost

  • 1982-05-23T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Evil Herod, in celebration of his birthday, makes a foolish promise to Salome, Herodias' daughter, which has deadly consequences.

1x09 Another Life

  • 1982-05-30T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus bring Jairus' daughter from death to life.

1x10 The Runaway

  • 1982-06-06T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus feeds the 5,000.

1x11 Neighbors

  • 1982-06-13T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The parable of the Good Samaritan and the Ungrateful Servant

1x12 Poor Little Rich Men

  • 1982-06-20T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The parables of the Rich Fool and the Prodigal Son

1x13 The Greatest

  • 1982-06-27T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Learn Jesus's response to the despises question as to "who among them is the greatest"

1x14 Back From The Grave

  • 1982-07-04T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Meet Martha and Mary and see the resurrection of Lazarus

1x15 Real Treasure

  • 1982-07-11T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The historical fictional account of the biblical story of Zacchaeus.

1x16 What if...

  • 1982-07-18T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The parables of the Unprofitable Servant and the Foolish and Wise Men

1x17 The Lost Sheep

  • 1982-07-25T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The parables of the Good Shepherd and the Workers in the Vineyard

1x18 Sour Grapes

  • 1982-08-01T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus's first miracle during the Wedding feast at Cana

1x19 Dog Gone

  • 1982-08-08T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

A story based on the Gentile woman who asks Jesus to hear her daughter.

1x20 The Little Orphan Anna

  • 1982-08-15T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The story of the poor widows offering at the Temple.

1x21 A Word To the Wise

  • 1982-08-22T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The parables of the Evil judge and the Wedding Feast

1x22 Judgement Day

  • 1982-08-29T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The parables of Lazarus and the Rich Man and the Astute Master.

1x23 Possessed

  • 1982-09-05T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus heals the daemon possessed man.

1x24 Over The Hill

  • 1982-09-12T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus cures the ten lepers

1x25 True Friends

  • 1982-09-19T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus heals the paralytic man brought to him and let down through the roof.

1x26 Devil's Gate

  • 1982-09-26T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The raising of the widow's son.

1x27 Well, Well, Well

  • 1982-10-03T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus meets a Samaritan woman at a well and promises her the gift of living water.

1x28 Left Holding the Bag

  • 1982-10-10T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The healing of the paralytic man at Bethsaida pool during the Sabbath.

1x29 Who Among You

  • 1982-10-17T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus responded to the Pharisees accusations regarding an adulterine woman.

1x30 Oil and Water

  • 1982-10-24T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The sending of the 12 disciples in pairs to preach the Word of God and heal those in need.

1x31 A Special Secret

  • 1982-10-31T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The Transfiguration and the healing of an epileptic boy.

1x32 Midnight Callers

  • 1982-11-07T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus teaches to seek wisdom and tells the parable of the Ten Maidens

1x33 What's It Worth

  • 1982-11-14T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The parable of the Sower and Seed

1x34 Fruitless

  • 1982-11-21T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The parable of the Weeds and Murderous Tenants

1x35 Fit For A King

  • 1982-11-28T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The disciples follow Jesus's command to and find a colt for Him to ride into Jerusalem.

1x36 The Secret Agent

  • 1982-12-05T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The cleansing of the Temple

1x38 Betrayed

  • 1982-12-19T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The Last Supper and the betrayal of Judas Iscariot

1x39 Who's In Charge

  • 1982-12-26T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus' trials between Caiaphas, Herod and POntius Pilate

1x40 The Crown of Thorns

  • 1983-01-02T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus is scourged at the pillars and put with a crown of thorns; Pilate frees Barabbas and sentenced Jesus to death by crucifixion.

1x41 Golgotha

  • 1983-01-09T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus carries his cross towards Golgotha and Simon the Cyrene helps him during the process. Jesus dies on the cross.

1x42 The Empty Tomb

  • 1983-01-16T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The Resurrection of Jesus

1x43 With You Always

  • 1983-01-23T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Jesus appears as himself to two of his disciples in the road towards Emmaus. The apostles catch lots of fish with the help of the risen Christ. Jesus asked Peter thrice, "Do you love me?" and the Ascension of Jesus into Heaven

1x44 The Prison Break

  • 1983-01-30T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Peter follows the angel on a prison escape.

1x45 Good Riddance

  • 1983-02-06T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

King Herod dies.

1x46 The Blinding Light

  • 1983-02-13T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Follow Saul of Tarsus from the death of Stephen to his conversion from a persecutor of Christians to a follower of Christ with a new name, Paul, the apostle to the Gentiles.

1x47 Bound & Rebound

  • 1983-02-20T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Paul preaches the word of God in Macedonia and deliver a woman from an evil spirit. Paul and Silas are flogged in public and placed in prison. A severe earthquake happened while they are in prison. The Roman officials released them from prison.

1x48 Tender Grapes

  • 1983-02-27T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Paul interferes in a mob and helps a man get justice

1x49 Shipwrecked

  • 1983-03-06T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Paul's travel is delayed as he is shipwrecked on the island of Malta.

1x50 Snake Bite

  • 1983-03-13T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

While shipwrecked, Paul is bitten by a snake but does not die. Later God uses him to heal a young girl.

1x51 Heartbreak

  • 1983-03-20T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

The story of Onesimus, the slave of Philemon

1x52 Homeward Bound

  • 1983-03-27T15:00:00Z — 30 mins

Paul writes Philemon to take back Onesimus, who is baptized and converted as a follower of Christ. The Flying House finally returns to the 20th century after its treks through the times of Ancient Israel

Am d 06
Hide ads with
Am m 01
Hide ads with
Pl d 01
Hide ads with
Am m 02
Hide ads with