• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?

The Man in the Family

All Episodes 1991

  • Ended
  • ABC
  • 1991-06-18T19:00:00-05:00
  • 30 mins
  • 3 hours, 30 mins
  • United States
  • English
Welcome to The Man in the Family guide at TV Tome. This short-lived summer series focussed on Sal Bavasso, an Italian-American ne'er-do-well who reluctantly promised his dying father that he would move back to Brooklyn in order to keep Carmine's Deli in the family. (The audience regretted it too.)

7 episodes

1x01 Honor Bound

  • Series Premiere

    1991-06-18T23:00:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Sal tries to fulfill his promise to his dead father, but Vinnie and Cha Cha come up with a temptingly wild business scheme.

1x02 Once Bitten...

  • 1991-06-25T23:00:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Sal faces suspicious police and an angry family in his valiant attempt to reconcile with Christina, the woman he left at the altar.

1x03 Sal Falls In Love

  • 1991-07-02T23:00:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Sal turns down first-date sex with an attractive woman.

1x04 Uncle Sal

  • 1991-07-09T23:00:00-05:00 — 30 mins

To impress a woman, Sal pretends nephew Robby is his son; Angie dates a cobbler.

1x05 Date With a Don

  • 1991-07-16T23:00:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Sal arranges a date with Annie for a mobster, then has to explain why she doesn't like him or his marriage proposal.

1x06 Real News

  • 1991-07-23T23:00:00-05:00 — 30 mins

The Bavassos make some hindsight adjustments when they reenact an attempted burglary for a ""reality TV"" show.

1x07 Pal Joey

  • 1991-07-30T23:00:00-05:00 — 30 mins

Sal doesn't want his old friend dating Tina.