• 73%
    82 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 17.6k
  • 142k
  • 349k
  • 52

The Path

Season 1 2016

  • 2016-03-30T05:00:00+01:00 on Hulu
  • 50 mins
  • 8 hours, 17 mins (10 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Drama, Mystery

The Path follows a family at the center of a controversial cult movement as they struggle with relationships, faith and power. Each episode takes an in-depth look at the gravitational pull of belief and what it means to choose between the life we live and the life we want.

10 episodes

1x01 What the Fire Throws

  • Series Premiere

    2016-03-30T05:00:00+01:00 — 56 mins

Cal, back from three years in San Diego, leads The Meyerist Movement on a disaster relief mission in New Hampshire. Eddie returns home after completing his 6R training in Peru, where he saw a horrifying vision of the organization’s truth. Eddie’s odd behavior leads Sarah to suspect an affair.

1x02 The Era of the Ladder

  • 2016-03-30T05:00:00+01:00 — 54 mins

Eddie and Sarah begin the Infidelity Rehab Program, while Hawk makes a new friend in Ashley, a popular girl his age who needs help with her family’s finances. Meanwhile, Cal offers to help a wealthy donor’s drug-addicted son.

1x03 A Homecoming

  • 2016-04-06T05:00:00+01:00 — 46 mins

Cal visits his estranged mother with the intent of putting her in an assisted living facility. Miranda Frank is brought to the New York compound to unburden, and with Cal gone, Sarah chooses to confront Miranda alone.

1x04 The Future

  • 2016-04-13T05:00:00+01:00 — 49 mins

The compound receives a visit from two of The Movement’s elders for its annual Ascension Day picnic. Their arrival calls Cal’s leadership and the future of The Movement into question. During the festivities, Abe learns of Mary Cox’s troubled past, and Hawk decides to take a step closer to Ashley.

1x05 The Hole

  • 2016-04-20T05:00:00+01:00 — 45 mins

Upon learning about Hawk’s ongoing relationship with Ashley, Eddie and Sarah find themselves at odds. Meanwhile, Abe meets with Alison and suspects The Movement may be involved in criminal activity. Hawk tries to break up with Ashley. After confronting Sarah, Cal returns to the Ridge estate to declare his support for her actions.

1x06 Breaking and Entering

  • 2016-04-27T05:00:00+01:00 — 48 mins

After Ashley’s family is evicted, Hawk brings them home for shelter. Faced with her son’s relationship to an IS, Sarah goes on a personal mission to answer questions from her past. Cal asserts his leadership and makes a bold political decision for The Movement.

1x07 Refugees

  • 2016-05-04T05:00:00+01:00 — 47 mins

After Cal’s actions beckon a swarm of media attention to the compound, Sarah and the elders question his tactics. Cal discovers Eddie’s secret relationship with Alison. Feeling his control slip away, Cal spirals into a rage and leaves Sarah to address the congregation on her own.

1x08 The Shore

  • 2016-05-11T05:00:00+01:00 — 53 mins

Eddie brings Hawk along on a journey of spiritual enlightenment, while Cal struggles with the ugly reality of his own violent tendencies. Nicole’s labor becomes troubled, and Sarah performs a miracle to save the child. Cal, in a moment of weakness, tells Sarah a secret about Eddie.

1x09 A Room of One's Own

  • 2016-05-18T05:00:00+01:00 — 50 mins

Sarah meets with Alison Kemp after discovering Eddie’s burner phone. Eddie and Hawk return home, and Sarah confronts Eddie about his crisis of faith. Cal asks Sarah to be his second- in-command. Someone from the organization’s past returns.

1x10 The Miracle

  • 2016-05-25T05:00:00+01:00 — 49 mins

Eddie faces exile after his crisis of faith is discovered by The Movement. Cal delivers the final three rungs of The Ladder to the congregation, while Sarah learns a dark secret about The Movement. Eddie, seeking answers, travels to Peru where he uncovers a shocking truth.