• 77%
    52 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

Tin Star

Season 1 2017

  • 2017-09-07T20:00:00Z on Sky Atlantic
  • 45 mins
  • 7 hours, 48 mins (10 episodes)
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • Crime, Drama

A brand-new oil refinery is bringing more to the remote Canadian mountain town Little Big Bear than just new workers and new money. Along with them, this once-idyllic community begins to see an incursion of drugs, prostitution, and organized crime.
In the midst of this, the new police chief, Jim Worth, has just arrived from London with his family looking for a more peaceful setting to help him stay on the wagon. Instead, a deliberate, violent act tears the family apart, setting Jim's sights on whiskey and revenge.

10 episodes

1x01 Fun and (S)laughter

  • Series Premiere

    2017-09-07T20:00:00Z — 46 mins

An alcoholic, small-town police chief has his hopes for a fresh start and a quiet life shattered by unspeakable tragedy.

1x02 The Kid

  • 2017-09-14T20:00:00Z — 46 mins

Wracked by guilt, Jim attempts to bury his grief by picking the murder case back up, instinctively believing it is connected to his own loss.

1x03 Comfort of Strangers

  • 2017-09-21T20:00:00Z — 45 mins

Waking up after a blackout, Jim discovers that Anna has disappeared. Meanwhile, Whitey tidies up a loose end.

1x04 Jack

  • 2017-09-28T20:00:00Z — 48 mins

The Worth family reunite to say goodbye to a loved one. Mrs Bradshaw faces a difficult decision after she learns a damaging story has leaked to the press.

1x05 Bait

  • 2017-10-05T20:00:00Z — 44 mins

With Jim banished from their home, Angela takes her family's safety into her own hands. Whitey executes a ruthless plan to bring Jim into his sights.

1x06 Cuckoo

  • 2017-10-12T20:00:00Z — 47 mins

Whitey visits the Worth home to exact revenge, but finds himself on the back foot. Elizabeth confronts Gagnon about his interest in bringing down Jim.

1x07 Exposure

  • 2017-10-19T20:00:00Z — 53 mins

Whitey and Anna grow closer, as Angela calls on Jack to finish what she asked for. Elizabeth uncovers a dreadful event at a nearby reserve.

1x08 This Be the Verse

  • 2017-10-26T20:00:00Z — 45 mins

Jack looks to interrogate Frank. Anna tries to escape Little Big Bear. Elizabeth finds a key witness, but Gagnon exploits her weakness.

1x09 Fortunate Boy

  • 2017-11-02T21:00:00Z — 49 mins

The truth is revealed. Somewhere in the English countryside, Jack Devlin works a case that will have tragic repercussions.

1x10 My Love Is Vengeance

  • 2017-11-09T21:00:00Z — 45 mins

Leaving a trail of broken promises behind him, Jack sets out to take his revenge, while Angela looks to bring Anna home.