• 72%
    6 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 5.8k
  • 44.7k
  • 56.0k
  • 33

When Calls the Heart

Season 2 2015

  • 2015-04-26T01:00:00Z on Hallmark Channel
  • 45 mins
  • 7 hours, 38 mins
  • United States
  • English
  • Drama, Western

In season 2, Abigail Stanton together with the other widows (whose husbands were killed in a mining explosion) gear up for the trial against the Pacific Northwest Mining Company. Meanwhile, Elizabeth and Constable Jack Thornton travel to Hamilton (Elizabeth's hometown) to visit her ailing mother. Elizabeth settles into her old life as Jack adjusts to the extravagance of the big city.

7 episodes

2x01 Trials of the Heart

  • Season Premiere

    2015-04-26T01:00:00Z — 120 mins

Coal Valley’s trial gets underway in the town with a new Judge presiding over it. Elizabeth gets unsettling news from Hamilton regarding her family, and must return. Abigail’s case is presided over by an unlikely prosecutor. Elizabeth’s family meets, Jack. The trial’s verdict is rendered by the Judge, which effects the whole town. Elizabeth readjusts to family life in Hamilton. Abigail is reunited with a family member. Jack has to reevaluate his importance in Elizabeth’s life. A new man comes to town with a prospect that can change the townspeople’s entire future.

2x02 Heart and Soul

  • 2015-05-03T01:00:00Z — 42 mins

Rosemary makes herself useful at Abigail's Cafe. Jack and the townspeople work on building the new church to become the school. Elizabeth gets reacquainted with her old life away from Coal Valley. One of the widows gets proposed to and the wedding brings the townspeople closer together. Abigail receives troubling information about Bill Avery.

2x03 Heart's Desire

  • 2015-05-17T01:00:00Z — 84 mins

Abigail travels to Hamilton to stay with Elizabeth’s family and is compelled to accept Bill’s help on a personal matter. A heroic act by Jack brings him closer to his ex-fiancée, Rosemary. Elizabeth returns to Hope Valley and she and Jack come together to consider what the future holds.

2x04 Awakenings & Revelations

  • 2015-05-24T01:00:00Z — 42 mins

When a visitor from home arrives in Hope Valley, Elizabeth begins to question the direction of her heart and feelings for Jack. As Abigail struggles with how to help her daughter-in-law, Bill delves deeper into an undercover investigation.

2x05 Heart and Home

  • 2015-05-31T01:00:00Z — 42 mins

Elizabeth and Jack receive upsetting news from their families in Hamilton that could tear them apart. Meanwhile, Abigail tries to find forgiveness in her heart for Bill as Lee enlists Rosemary’s help to fight Gowen and keep Hope Valley from falling apart.

2x06 Coming Together, Coming Apart

  • 2015-06-07T01:00:00Z — 42 mins

Elizabeth and Jack try to put their differences aside to stop Julie and Tom before they make another mistake. Bill sorts out a relationship from his past. Gowen targets Abigail’s Café in his next underhanded scheme.

2x07 With All My Heart

  • 2015-06-14T01:00:00Z — 86 mins

Elizabeth and Jack face a life-threatening experience together and finally discover the truth about what has been keeping them apart. Later, all of Hope Valley witnesses a shocking arrest and an unexpected proposal.