• 83%
    3 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 181
  • 2.9k
  • 783

Witch’s Romance

Season 1 2014

  • 2014-04-14T08:00:00-05:00 on tvN
  • 60 mins
  • 16 hours, 0 mins
  • Korea, Republic of
  • Korean
  • Comedy, Romance

Drama series depicts a love story between Ban Ji-Yeon (Uhm Jung-Hwa) and Yoon Dong-Ha (Park Seo-Joon).
Ban Ji-Yeon is a single 39-year-old woman. She works as a reporter and is very enthusiastic about her work. So much so that she is often called a “witch” at work. She doesn't believe in true love, because of her past experience when her boyfriend disappeared prior to their wedding.
Yoon Dong-Ha is 25-year-old young man who runs a small errand center with his friend. The errand center will do pretty much anything including sending out someone dressed as Santa Claus or provide security for an idol star. He looks like a happy guy, but he lost his girlfriend by an accident.

16 episodes

1x01 Episode 1

  • Series Premiere

    2014-04-14T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Successful, smart, and stealthy, there is no story that reporter Ban Ji Yeon cannot uncover. When it comes to the matters of the heart, however, she too longs for true love.

1x02 Episode 2

  • 2014-04-15T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Ji Yeon and Dong Ha can't stop running into each other, and he learns more about her past and desolate love life than she'd like him to know.

1x03 Episode 3

  • 2014-04-28T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

After realizing his age during a steamy encounter, Ji Yeon never wants to see Dong Ha again, but her boss has other plans in mind when she begins receiving threats at the office.

1x04 Episode 4

  • 2014-04-29T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Ji Yeon ends up staying with Dong Ha after being attacked in her home, and the two decide to take down Kim Jung Do once and for all.

1x05 Episode 5

  • 2014-05-05T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

The employees of Trouble Maker go on a team-building workshop. Ji Yeon learns about Dong Ha's past love.

1x06 Episode 6

  • 2014-05-06T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Ji Yeon and Dong Ha get into a fight when she replants his hyacinth without permission. Dong Ha helps Ji Yeon prepare for a blind date.

1x07 Episode 7

  • 2014-05-12T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Shi Hoon returns to Korea, and Ji Yeon's boss wants her to do a story on him. Dong Ha tries to convince Ji Yeon of his feelings.

1x08 Episode 8

  • 2014-05-13T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Ji Yeon learns the truth about Shi Hoon not showing up to their wedding. Dong Ha struggles with trying to do the right thing.

1x09 Episode 9

  • 2014-05-19T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Shi Hoon decides to stay in Korea if Ji Yeon will have him. Ji Yeon and Dong Ha try to move on from each other, but lingering feelings keep arising.

1x10 Episode 10

  • 2014-05-20T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Ji Yeon keeps sending Dong Ha mixed messages, despite her rekindled romance with Shi Hoon. Dong Ha begins drinking and lashing out in frustration.

1x11 Episode 11

  • 2014-05-26T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Shi Hoon is ready to re-propose to Ji Yeon, but her heart keeps wavering, especially after her recent kiss with Dong Ha.

1x12 Episode 12

  • 2014-05-27T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

With the wedding drawing closer, Dong Ha decides to let Ji Yeon go, but Ji Yeon's not so sure she can do the same to him.

1x13 Episode 13

  • 2014-06-02T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Shi Hoon makes a life-changing decision. Ji Yeon looks deeper into Han Bit Hospital's past.

1x14 Episode 14

  • 2014-06-03T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Ji Yeon wants to help Dong Ha and his father reconnect. Na Rae and Min Gu scheme to make Ji Yeon and Dong Ha confess to each other.

1x15 Episode 15

  • 2014-06-09T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

Ji Yeon and Dong Ha begin officially dating. Dong Ha takes a position as Team Leader Byun's assistant in order to be close to Ji Yeon.

1x16 Episode 16

  • 2014-06-10T08:00:00-05:00 — 60 mins

In the series finale, Ji Yeon and Dong Ha's future is uncertain as Ji Yeon must decide if she will participate in the Global Challenge Program.