• 79%
    260 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 2005-08-05T02:00:00Z on FXX
  • 25 mins
  • 2 hours, 30 mins (7 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Comedy

The first season of It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, premiered on FX on August 4, 2005. The season contains 7 episodes and concluded airing on September 15, 2005.


7 episodes

1x01 The Gang Gets Racist

  • Series Premiere

    2005-08-05T02:00:00Z — 22 mins

The guys hire Dee's friend, Terrell to promote the bar. Meanwhile, Charlie tries to prove that he is not a racist.

1x02 Charlie Wants an Abortion

  • 2005-08-12T02:00:00Z — 22 mins

A girl from Charlie's past reveals they have a child together. Mac sees the benefits in being a pro-life advocate, while Dennis uses an abortion rally to meet women.

After reminiscing about high school, the guys conclude that it would be a public service if they allowed teens to drink in the bar, thus providing a safe and controlled environment for teens to party. Feeling that she missed out on a lot as a teenager due to having to wear a brace for her scoliosis, Dee begins dating a high school jock.

1x04 Charlie Has Cancer

  • 2005-08-24T02:00:00Z — 22 mins

After discovering that he might have cancer, Mac and Dennis attempt to find a woman who will sleep with Charlie. In the midst of their search, Mac falls in love with a transsexual he meets at the bar named Carmen. Overwhelmed by the extra workload that she had to take on since Charlie has taken a leave of absence, Dee tries to get Dennis to hire a recently out of work actress friend to help out.

1x05 Gun Fever

  • 2005-08-31T02:00:00Z — 21 mins

The guys buy a gun after the bar's safe is stolen.

1x06 The Gang Finds a Dead Guy

  • 2005-09-09T02:00:00Z — 22 mins

Mac and Dennis befriend a patron found dead at their bar in order to win the affection of his granddaughter.

1x07 Charlie Got Molested

  • 2005-09-16T02:00:00Z — 19 mins

Charlie and Mac's old high school gym teacher is accused of molestation.