• 0%
    0 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

    Softly Softly

    Season 11 1975

    • 1975-08-24T19:00:00-04:00 on BBC One
    • 50 mins
    • 12 hours, 30 mins
    • United Kingdom
    • English

    Further cases of detectives Barlow and Watt. For the first 69 episodes (in b&w) the show was known as Softly Softly, the title then changed in 1969 to Softly Softly - Task Force (for a further 131 episodes in colour) and Barlow left to take up his own series Barlow at Large. Softly Softly followed the boys in blue as they kept the peace in up in the fictional Wyvern region. Detective Chief Superintendent Barlow (Stratford Johns) and DCI Watt (Frank Windsor) continued their nice and nasty cop routine to good effect.

    Renamed to Softly Softly - Task Force with a longer monicker in 1969, Softly Softly moved its focus to Thamesford Constabulary's CID Task Force. Characters like Constable Snow, the miserable dog handler, and the always cheerful Welshman Sargeant Evans came along too.

    15 episodes

    11x01 Feedback

    • Season Premiere

      1975-08-24T19:00:00-04:00 — 50 mins

    11x02 High Life

    • 1975-09-02T19:00:00-04:00 — 50 mins

    11x03 Protection

    • 1975-09-09T19:00:00-04:00 — 50 mins

    11x04 Grass

    • 1975-09-16T19:00:00-04:00 — 50 mins

    11x05 Bargains

    • 1975-09-23T19:00:00-04:00 — 50 mins

    11x08 Female of the Species

    • 1975-10-14T19:00:00-04:00 — 50 mins

    A middle-aged villain takes up with a young woman, which proves to be dangerous for the public and baffling for the police.

    11x10 Homicide

    • 1975-10-28T19:00:00-05:00 — 50 mins

    11x13 Choirboy

    • 1975-11-18T19:00:00-05:00 — 50 mins

    11x14 On Call

    • 1975-11-25T19:00:00-05:00 — 50 mins

    11x15 Blind Alley

    • 1975-12-02T19:00:00-05:00 — 50 mins

    Pressure is put on John Watt to take action. But he knows from experience that sometimes the best action to take is to do nothing.