• 85%
    184 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?
  • 55.8k
  • 1.4m
  • 2.1m
  • 51

Adventure Time

Season 2 2010 - 2011

D 01
Hide ads with
  • 2010-10-11T07:00:00Z on Cartoon Network
  • 10 mins
  • 4 hours, 33 mins (26 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Animation, Comedy, Fantasy
M 02
Hide ads with

In 2011, Adventure Time was nominated for an Annie Award, and the episode "It Came from the Nightosphere" was nominated for a Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Short-format Animated Program.

D 02
Hide ads with
M 02
Hide ads with

26 episodes

2x01 It Came from the Nightosphere

  • Season Premiere

    2010-10-11T07:00:00Z — 11 mins

Marceline's evil father goes on a soul-sucking rampage after Finn and Marceline accidentally release him from the Nightosphere.

2x02 The Eyes

  • 2010-10-18T07:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake try to rid themselves of a weird horse that creeps them out.

2x03 Loyalty to the King

  • 2010-10-25T07:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake are excited to meet the Nice King who has come to Ooo. They soon realize that he looks suspiciously like someone else they know; the Ice King.

2x04 Blood Under the Skin

  • 2010-11-01T07:00:00Z — 11 mins

When Finn gets a splinter on his finger, he wants to get the best armor. In order to receive it, he must go on a quest to get the Magical Armor of Zelderon and survive one embarrassing situation after another.

2x05 Storytelling

  • 2010-11-08T08:00:00Z — 11 mins

Jake is sick and demands to hear a good story full of romance, fighting and suspense.

2x06 Slow Love

  • 2010-11-15T08:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn and Jake agree to help a snail named Snorlock find a girlfriend.

2x07 Power Animal

  • 2010-11-22T08:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn is captured by gnomes who want to use his energy to power their infernal machines, and it's up to Jake to stay focused and rescue him.

2x08 Crystals Have Power

  • 2010-11-29T08:00:00Z — 11 mins

Jake takes a pledge of nonviolence just before Finn is kidnapped by outlaws from the crystalline dimension.

2x09 The Other Tarts

  • 2011-01-03T08:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn choses to cross the Desert of Doom to deliver the royal tarts to the annual back rubbing ceremony.

2x10 To Cut a Woman's Hair

  • 2011-01-10T08:00:00Z — 11 mins

A tree witch demands a lock of princess hair else Jake will be sucked into her bottomless bottom.

Whilst the Ice King goes out to take Gunther to the hospital, Finn and Jake decide to sneak inside his lair and flex their ninja skills.

2x12 Her Parents

  • 2011-01-24T08:00:00Z — 11 mins

Jake's relationship with Lady Rainicorn is in danger when he promises to meet with her parents, as both species had a long history of war with each other. However, thanks to Jake's shape-shifting powers, they mistake the dog as one of their own, but for how long?

2x13 The Pods

  • 2011-01-31T08:00:00Z — 10 mins

Finn and Jake discover a box containing three beans. Planting them causes three pods to grow. Two of them are good and one is evil, but which is which?

2x14 The Silent King

  • 2011-02-07T08:00:00Z — 11 mins

After defeating a evil king of goblins, Finn finds himself crowned as their new king. Unfortunately, he's unable to do anything for them due to the rules of the previous king including defending the goblins from the previous king.

2x15 The Real You

  • 2011-02-14T08:00:00Z — 11 mins

Finn has to give a speech at Princess Bubblegum's science barbecue and seeks a quick fix to make himself smarter.

2x16 Guardians of Sunshine

  • 2011-02-21T08:00:00Z — 10 mins

Finn and Jake get sucked into one of BMO's games and they have to defeat all three of his bosses.

2x17 Death in Bloom

  • 2011-02-28T08:00:00Z — 10 mins

After killing Princess Bubblegum's plant when left to take care of it, Finn and Jake make a trip to the Land of the Dead in order to get its soul back.

2x18 Susan Strong

  • 2011-03-07T08:00:00Z — 10 mins

Finn is excited to discover what appears to be a tribe of humans living underground near the Candy Kingdom, but gets more than he expected when he tries to teach one of them about the surface world.

2x19 Mystery Train

  • 2011-03-14T07:00:00Z — 10 mins

Wanting to surprise Finn on his birthday, Jake takes Finn on a train, where they get wrapped up in a murder mystery.

2x20 Go with Me

  • 2011-03-28T07:00:00Z — 10 mins

Marceline and Jake give Finn advice so he can ask Princess Bubblegum to see a movie with him.

2x21 Belly of the Beast

  • 2011-04-04T07:00:00Z — 10 mins

In order to cure the stomach ache of a giant, Finn and Jake must break up a party happening in his belly.

2x22 The Limit

  • 2011-04-11T07:00:00Z — 10 mins

On a mission to save soldiers of the Hot Dog Princess, Finn and Jake go inside a massive maze where wishes can be granted and where Jake's stretching powers are pushed to their limits.

2x23 Videomakers

  • 2011-04-18T07:00:00Z — 10 mins

After discovering government warnings prior to movies for their film club, Finn and Jake decide to make their own, but get into a fight over the direction of their film.

2x24 Mortal Folly

  • 2011-05-02T07:00:00Z — 10 mins

Finn and Jake must go on a quest to find the Lich King (originally sealed away by Billy), while the Ice King pesters them for permission to date Princess Bubblegum.

2x25 Mortal Recoil

  • 2011-05-02T07:00:00Z — 10 mins

The Princess isn't feeling well and Jake starts to worry something might be wrong with her.. The Ice King is anxious to help, but does Finn trust him?

2x26 Heat Signature

  • 2011-05-09T07:00:00Z — 10 mins

Marceline plays a prank on Finn and Jake by making them believe they're vampires, but it nearly goes too far when they're manipulated by her ghost friends.

D 02
Hide ads with
M 06
Hide ads with
D 01
Hide ads with
M 02
Hide ads with