• 77%
    251 votes
  • Rate this season
    What did you think?

The OA

Season 1 2016

  • 2016-12-16T04:00:00-04:00 on Netflix
  • 60 mins
  • 7 hours, 9 mins
  • English
  • Drama, Mystery, Fantasy, Science Fiction
Prairie Johnson, blind as a child, comes home to the community she grew up in with her sight restored. Some hail her a miracle, others a dangerous mystery, but Prairie won’t talk with the FBI or her parents about the seven years she went missing.

8 episodes

1x01 Homecoming

  • Series Premiere

    2016-12-16T04:00:00-04:00 — 70 mins

A woman missing for seven years turns up at a hospital with strange scars on her back but can't or won't reveal where she's been.

1x02 New Colossus

  • 2016-12-16T04:00:00-04:00 — 57 mins

The OA retraces the dramatic twists and turns in her life after a childhood accident, leading up to a fateful encounter far from home many years later.

1x03 Champion

  • 2016-12-16T04:00:00-04:00 — 60 mins

A journalist approaches the family with an offer. At Hap's, a bond is forged with Homer and the others as they hatch a desperate plan.

1x04 Away

  • 2016-12-16T04:00:00-04:00 — 63 mins

An agonizing dilemma gives OA a new perspective on the group's plight. Homer resolves to find out what Hap's experiments are really about.

1x05 Paradise

  • 2016-12-16T04:00:00-04:00 — 60 mins

While Hap zeroes in on a new test subject in Cuba, Homer and OA work to perfect their escape plan. Scott reaches his breaking point.

1x06 Forking Paths

  • 2016-12-16T04:00:00-04:00 — 30 mins

As the group continues its search for the final movement, a startling turn of events gives Hap's work a new urgency.

1x07 Empire of Light

  • 2016-12-16T04:00:00-04:00 — 40 mins

An ominous new dream and a tense outing with Nancy and Abel take a toll on OA. Steve finds his life in turmoil once again.

1x08 Invisible Self

  • 2016-12-16T04:00:00-04:00 — 49 mins

After OA recounts a dramatic final night at Hap's, the others begin to see her story in a new light. The fragments of the dream click into place.