• 76%
    1.7k votes
  • Rate this show
    What did you think?

The Terror

All Episodes 2019

Hide ads with
  • 2018-01-09T02:00:00Zs at 2018-01-09T02:00:00Z on AMC
  • 2018-03-27T01:00:00Z
  • 47 mins
  • 15 hours, 39 mins (20 episodes)
  • United States
  • English
  • Scott Free Productions + 2 more, EMJAG Productions, Entertainment 360
  • Drama, Mystery
Hide ads with
A chilling anthology series featuring stories of people in terrifying situations inspired by true historical events.
Hide ads with
Hide ads with

26 episodes

Since 2007 numerous severed human feet, typically wearing running shoes or hiking boots, have washed up on the coastline of British Columbia Canada. Who do these feet belong to, where are they coming from, and why won't it stop?

Special 2 True Terror: The Mothman

  • 2019-08-08T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

In 1966 and 1967, rural West Virginia was plagued by a series of sightings of a large flying man with ten foot wings and red glowing eyes. Local folklore dubbed the creature the "Mothman". Was the Mothman a harbinger of doom or a warning from the future?

One morning in 1855 residents of Devon, England awoke to find 40 miles worth of hoof-like footprints in the snow. Were the footprints made by a mysterious animal, or were they left by... The Devil himself?

More than 160 years after a doomed Arctic expedition, archaeologists recently discovered the wreckage of both ships-- The HMS Erebus, south of King William Island, and The HMS Terror just 30 miles away.As excitement builds for the discoveries, some in nearby Gjoa Haven fear the wrecks' dark legacy of death will resurface now that the ships final resting places have been disturbed.

When an unidentified radar blip was detected over Lake Michigan in 1953, First Lieutenant Felix Moncla Jr. Was dispatched in an F-89 Scorpion to intercept and disappeared without a trace. No wreckage was ever found. Did Moncla experience vertigo or encounter an unexplained storm? Or was it something more extraterrestrial?

Host George Takei gives the latest news and updates on his entertaining, incredibly creepy explorations into some of history's greatest mysteries.

1x01 Go for Broke

  • Series Premiere

    2018-03-27T01:00:00Z — 46 mins

An accident at sea cripples a Royal Navy expedition 200 miles from finding the Northwest Passage, forcing its captains to make dire choices.

1x02 Gore

  • 2018-03-27T01:00:00Z — 42 mins

After a long winter trapped in the ice, scouting parties are sent out in search of open water. One of the teams makes a frightening discovery.

1x03 The Ladder

  • 2018-04-03T01:00:00Z — 42 mins

With something now stalking the ships, the captains debate their options, testing their loyalty to one another against their duty to their crews.

1x04 Punished, as a Boy

  • 2018-04-10T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

A cunning attack on the ships proves the men are not battling an ordinary bear and that the region's Inuit culture may hold a key to their survival.

1x05 First Shot a Winner, Lads

  • 2018-04-17T01:00:00Z — 42 mins

A strange illness begins to show itself while another more familiar one jeopardizes the expedition's most valuable resource: its captain's judgment.

1x06 A Mercy

  • 2018-04-24T01:00:00Z — 46 mins

With the end of their provisions in sight, officers contemplate a tough, risky strategy while struggling to raise the men's worsening spirits.

1x07 Horrible from Supper

  • 2018-05-01T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

As the men make new attempts to find rescue, a series of shocking events underscores how vulnerable and exposed their situation has become.

1x08 Terror Camp Clear

  • 2018-05-08T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

Deaths under mysterious circumstances create paranoia among the men, and some of the crew may be considering mutiny.

1x09 The C, the C, the Open C

  • 2018-05-15T01:00:00Z — 56 mins

Hope comes in strange forms, and the question of what the men are willing to do to survive begins to be settled in both noble and horrifying ways.

1x10 We Are Gone

  • 2018-05-22T01:00:00Z — 54 mins

The expedition's epic journey reaches its climax as men find themselves in a final confrontation with the Inuit mythology they've trespassed into.

2x01 A Sparrow in a Swallow’s Nest

  • Season Premiere

    2019-08-13T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

In 1941, Chester Nakayama finds himself caught between his insular Japanese American neighborhoodon Terminal Island, California, and his current life as an all-American guy. When extreme circumstances push both his community and personal life to the brink, Chester must grapple with what kind of a man he wants to be, all while someone watches closely.

After Pearl Harbor, the Terminal Islanders are evicted from their homes and must find shelter elsewhere. While Henry, separated from his family, faces injustice at the hands of the government, Chester engages in a paranoid search for answers.

2x03 Gaman

  • 2019-08-27T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

As the Terminal Islanders adjust to their new surroundings, Chester tries to provide for his family, while fending off the evil that follows him. Henry reels from the trauma of his imprisonment. Asako sees bad omens. Amy takes up a new job.

2x04 The Weak Are Meat

  • 2019-09-03T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

Chester, in search of a better life, is treated with hostility by his fellow Americans; Luz hopes to be accepted by Henry and Asako in their new home as the Japanese American community celebrates Obon, a festival to commemorate the dead.

2x05 Shatter Like a Pearl

  • 2019-09-10T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

The Japanese Americans are forced to undertake a humiliating exercise that divides the community; Chester comes face to face with a man who forces him to question his very nature; Luz, stricken by grief, is forced to make an important choice.

2x06 Taizo

  • 2019-09-17T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

A story of the past provides insight into the present evil that stalks the Terminal Islanders; Chester returns home to his family; Henry and Asako are faced with a difficult decision.

2x07 My Perfect World

  • 2019-09-24T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

The Nakayamas have been torn apart; Chester searches for the person he believes can help, by any means necessary; an outbreak in the community forces Amy to act, though she's caught between doing what she's told and doing what's right.

2x08 My Sweet Boy

  • 2019-10-01T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

Chester and Luz have reached a turning point in their relationship; Amy must take matters into her own hands as she's tormented by a powerful nemesis; Chester meets a boy who gives him answers.

2x09 Come and Get Me

  • 2019-10-08T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

The Terminal Islanders return home to find that things have changed since they left; the Nakayamas, still tense from the pain they've inflicted on one another, must come together to battle the spirit that threatens their future.

2x10 Into the Afterlife

  • 2019-10-15T01:00:00Z — 47 mins

Henry and Asako look to the past to provide answers to their current turmoil; Chester and Luz grapple with their identities in hopes of saving those who are dearest to them; Amy and Yamato-san struggle to once again assimilate into American life.

Hide ads with
Hide ads with